Preface to the Proceedings of the 10th Annual Workshop on Answer Set Programming and Other Computing Paradigms

Bart Bogaerts¹ and Amelia Harrison²

¹KU Leuvan ²UT Austin

This volume contains all papers presented at the 10th Annual Workshop on Answer Set Programming and Other Computing Paradigms (ASPOCP). All papers that appear in these proceedings were reviewed by at least three members of the ASPOCP 2017 Program Committee. ASPOCP was held on on July 3rd, 2017 in Espoo, Finland as a workshop affiliated with 14th International Conference on Logic Programming and Nonmonotonic Reasoning.

Of the eleven submissions to the workshop, nine were selected for admission and paper presentations. In addition, two speakers were invited to present their current research: Martin Gebser gave a presentation entitled "Answer Set Programming and Other Acyclicity Constraint Paradigms" and Francesco Ricca gave one entitled "Application-Oriented Extensions of Wasp: Domain Heuristics and Custom Propagators."

We would like to thank the local organizers in Espoo, Tomi Janhunen and his team. They did an outstanding job with the local arrangements, and the worskhop would not have been possible without their hard work. Many thanks go out to the program committee members, for judging the quality of the submitted work:

Marcello Balduccini, Drexel University Pedro Cabalar, University of Corunna Sandeep Chintabathina, Hawaii Pacific University Stefania Costantini, Univ. dell'Aquila Marc Denecker, KU Leuven Marina De Vos, University of Bath Esra Erdem, Sabanci University Wolfgang Faber, University of Huddersfield Cristina Feier, University of Bremen Johannes Klaus Fichte, Vienna University of Technology Enrico Giunchiglia, Univ. Genova Daniela Inclezan, Miami University Tomi Janhunen, Aalto University Joohyung Lee, Arizona State University Nicola Leone, University of Calabria Vladimir Lifschitz, University of Texas Marco Maratea, University of Genova Alessandro Mosca, SIRIS Academic SL Max Ostrowski, University of Potsdam

David Pearce, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid Axel Polleres, Vienna University of Economics and Business Guillermo Simari, Universidad Nacional del Sur in Bahia Blanca Mirek Truszczynski, University of Kentucky Richard Watson, Texas Tech University Stefan Woltran, TU Wien Jia-Huai You, University of Alberta Edmonton